Are you going to Hell? I AM!

Whilst casually searching the web for some academic help regarding Dante, I stumbled across something rather brilliant. It’s called the ‘Dante’s Inferno Test’, and (through, I’m sure, a very scientific process, which I could never understand) calculates which level of Hell you’d end up in if you were travelling with Dante and Virgil through the afterlife.

Some of the questions it asks are quite bizarre (i.e. Do you think a Pimp is a good thing to be?) but, if you have a spare couple of minutes, it’s worth checking out to see how you fare. Apparently I’m beyond redemption, as I was banished to the Seventh Circle, which, as we all know, is home to the VIOLENT. Muhahaha! It doesn’t say whether I’m in the inner-, middle-, or outer-ring of this circle, but I hope it’s the middle one, since that’s actually my favourite bit of the whole Comedy. I LOVE the imagery of the suicide trees with the Harpies.

My full results are shown below (but don’t take too much notice of the fact that I scored ‘Very High’ next to ‘Lustful’. I am the least lustful person I know). Have a go and tell us what you get!

 

The Dante’s Inferno Test has banished you to the Seventh Level of Hell!
Here is how you matched up against all the levels:

Level Score
Purgatory (Repenting Believers) Very Low
Level 1 – Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers) Low
Level 2 (Lustful) Very High
Level 3 (Gluttonous) High
Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious) Moderate
Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy) Very High
Level 6 – The City of Dis (Heretics) Very High
Level 7 (Violent) Very High
Level 8- the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers) High
Level 9 – Cocytus (Treacherous) Low

Take the Dante Inferno Hell Test

Sarah x

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Are you going to Hell? I AM!

  1. Pingback: A(nother) confession… « Leeds Dante Diaries

  2. Zan

    I got 3rd circle…gluttons. Pretty pleased with that, though the punishment is eternal rain and mud,,,

Leave a Reply

