See you tonight in Florence?

Tonight is our second evening in Dante’s Florence and BOY AM I EXCITED! Last week I was blown away by the sheer brilliance of the lecture and especially by our FANTASTIC undergrad researcher, Lois Haines, whose confidence and ease on stage made me quite jealous (but not as jealous as her dress made me). I’ve never met Lois before, but I predict that she’s destined for big things.

Tonight we’re moving on from the Baptistery and Orsanmichele to Santa Croce and Santa Maria Novella. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for more interactive tours of these places because it made me have goosebumps to look at some of the exact same things that Dante would have looked at. I’m a bit sad that we won’t have the chamber choir perform for us every week, because last week they were awe-inspiring, but we don’t want to start taking these things for granted now, do we?

See you all tonight in conference auditorium 2 at 6pm? It’s a date.

S x

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

